News from the Hilltop

  • Athletics
2019-2020 Athletic Awards Announced

The 2019-2020 Athletics Awards were held during a special end of the year assembly on May 21, 2020.

Even though the spring sports season was cancelled, the SG community still got together (virtually) to honor and celebrate the Hilltop's student athletes.

Also recognized at the assembly were the Dragons who played at least two varsity seasons per year during their time at St. George's. They are Alex O’Loughlin '20, Luke Roosa '20, Garrett Hughey '20, Diya Moolani '20, Leiya Stuart '20, Rayne Kazee '20, and Mary Kempner '20.

2020 ISL Excellence Awards:
Liliana Froehner '20
Tate Michelson '20

Vermillion Cup: 
Jon Cajamarca '23
Izzy Lahah '23

Eight Career Varsity Letters:
Bridgit Jones (Field Hockey, Squash, Tennis)
Tate Michelson (Soccer and Lacrosse)
Liliana Froehner (Cross Country & Track)
Liam Rhatigan (Soccer, Basketball, Baseball)
Kaleb Walton (Football, Swimming, Track)

Nine Career Varsity Letters:
Michael Martin (Soccer, Swimming, Track)

Ten Career Varsity Letters:
Nick Doan (Cross Country, Squash,  Track)
Zac Borden (Football, Hockey, Baseball)

Eleven Career Varsity Letters:
Matt Richards (Football, Hockey, Lacrosse)
Maya Bardorf (Soccer, Squash, Track)

Twelve Career Varsity Letters:
Mia Gardner (Field Hockey, Hockey, Lacrosse)
Mary Leys (Soccer, Hockey, Tennis)