Madeira Hall Stage View

Recent Production

“The Wizard of Oz”

Madeira Hall, Feb. 26, at 7:30 p.m.

• The show is under 80 minutes and will run without an intermission. 
• For the safety of our community, the performance is not open to the public. Vaccinated guests of the St. George's community are welcome, and must wear masks while indoors.

View Trailer

The Wizard of Oz

“The Wizard of Oz” is a classic musical that has been dazzling audiences for generations. Young Dorothy Gale is swept away by a tornado from her Kansas farm to the magical land of Oz. There, she encounters a host of whimsical characters that join her journey along the Yellow Brick Road to see the mysterious and all-powerful Wizard in the Emerald City. Along the way, she makes new friends, but must also brave many dangers, including the Wicked Witch of the West, who will stop at nothing to get her hands on Dorothy’s magical ruby slippers. To make it home safely, Dorothy must learn an important lesson: there’s no place like home! This beloved tale includes songs such as, “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”, “Munchkinland (Ding Dong! The Witch Is Dead)”, “If I Only Had A Brain/A Heart/The Nerve”, “We’re Off To See The Wizard (Follow The Yellow Brick Road),” and all of the most beloved songs and moments from the 1939 classic film, brought to life onstage.


Belle Garnett ’22 - Dorothy Gale
Tessa Brown ’23 - Hickory, Scarecrow
Katherine Asante-Tagoe ’23 - Hunk, Tinwoman
Ted Leamon ’23 - Zeke, Lion
JJ Richards ’25 - Miss Gulch, Wicked Witch
Marina Duff ’23 - Glinda, Ensemble
Thomas Yang ’25 - Uncle Henry, Coroner, Crow, Nikko, Ensemble
Nicole Richards ’24 - Aunt Em, Ensemble
Vincent Chen ‘22 - Wizard, Oz Voice, Crow, Ensemble, Assistant Music Director
Scarlett Keene-Connole ‘22 - Mayor of Munchkin City, Dance Captain
George Ding ‘23 - Barrister, Crow, Emerald City Doorman, Ensemble
Christina Xiang ‘24 - Apple Tree, Winkie Guard, Ensemble
Cecilia Liu ’24 - Winkie Guard, Ensemble
Avril Cui ‘24 - Winkie Guard, Ensemble
Tina Ding ‘22 - Winkie Guard, Ensemble
Charlotte Potter ’22 - Optimistic Voice



Elijah de la Torre ‘22 - Professor Marvel, Jitterbug
Sophia Carbone ‘22 - Apple Tree, Jitterbug
Yasmin Serrano ‘22 - Apple Tree, Toto Assistant


Frankie Dogramaci ‘23 - Sound Assistant
Grace Ellison ‘22
Violet Ke ‘22
Lily Webber ‘22

Technical Director

Ted Sturtevant

Music Director

Dr. Kate Longo

Director & Choreographer

Kaitlin Lawrence