Calendar

Community members can log in to
view the full school calendar.

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 3
    • Christmas Break Ends Students return by 9 p.m.
    Friday, Jan 6
    • Hunter Gallery Reception 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Mandy Howe

      "Painting"

      Exhibit on display Dec. 2, 2016  – Jan. 6, 2017

    Saturday, Jan 14
    Sunday, Jan 15
    • Day Student Application Deadline
    Friday, Jan 27
    • Mid-Winter Break Begins 7:00 AMBegins 7 a.m. - All students must depart the campus by noon.
    Monday, Jan 30
    • Mid-Winter Break Ends Students return by 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb 1
    • Boarding Student Application Deadline
    • Financial Aid Forms Due
    Friday, Feb 3
    • Hunter Gallery Reception 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Tim Nolan

      "The Sky Hides the Night Behind It"

      Exhibit on display Feb. 3  – Mar. 10

    Friday, Feb 17
    • Fifth-Form Parents Weekend 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMMadeira Hall
    Saturday, Feb 18
    • Open Weekend - Regular Saturday Classes
    • Fifth-Form Parents Weekend 8:30 AM to 12:00 PMMadeira Hall
    Monday, Feb 20
    • No Classes Students return by 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Mar 4
    • A Very Potter Winter Musical 7:00 PMMadeira Hall
    Monday, Mar 6
    • Assessment week begins
    Friday, Mar 10
    • Students receive admission decisions
    • March Break Begins 12:00 PMStudents depart by 5 p.m.
    Monday, Mar 27
    • March Break Ends Students return by 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Apr 7
    • Hunter Gallery Reception 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Saberah Malik

      "Sculpture"

      Exhibit on display Mar. 31  – May 12

    Monday, Apr 17
    • Easter Break - No Classes
  • Friday, May 19
    • Alumni Weekend Begins
    Saturday, May 20
    Sunday, May 21
    • Alumni Weekend Ends
    Tuesday, May 23
    • Hunter Gallery Reception 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Senior Art Show

      6–7 p.m.

      Exhibit on display May 23–28


      Student Video Screening

      7–8 p.m.

    Monday, May 29
    • Prize Day
    Tuesday, May 30
    • Assessment Week Begins (underformers)
  • Friday, Jun 2
    • Assessment Week Ends Term assessments end at noon; all students not taking SATs must depart campus by 5 p.m.
    Saturday, Jun 3
    • SATs
    Saturday, Jun 10
    • Camp Ramleh Benefit Yard Sale 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMCabot/Harman Ice Center

      Proceeds will benefit Camp Ramleh, a summer camp run by student counselors for underprivileged children from Aquidneck Island, as well as local agencies including Lucy’s Hearth, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Child and Family Services, Women’s Resource Center, RIDEP, and the McKinney Shelter.

      In past years items have included floor and table lamps, small appliances, bookcases, coffee tables, couches, pillows, towels, coats, sheets, blankets, comforters, curtains, jewelry, sports jackets, skis, boogie boards, backpacks, suitcases, bicycles, office chairs, rugs, and boys’ and girls’ clothing.

    Sunday, Jun 11
    • Camp Ramleh Benefit Yard Sale 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMCabot/Harman Ice Center

      Proceeds will benefit Camp Ramleh, a summer camp run by student counselors for underprivileged children from Aquidneck Island, as well as local agencies including Lucy’s Hearth, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Child and Family Services, Women’s Resource Center, RIDEP, and the McKinney Shelter.

      In past years items have included floor and table lamps, small appliances, bookcases, coffee tables, couches, pillows, towels, coats, sheets, blankets, comforters, curtains, jewelry, sports jackets, skis, boogie boards, backpacks, suitcases, bicycles, office chairs, rugs, and boys’ and girls’ clothing.

  • Friday, Sep 1
    • Registration: Football Players 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMMain Common Room
    Saturday, Sep 2
    • Registration: Student Leaders 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMMain Common Room
    Tuesday, Sep 5
    • Registration: New Students 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMMain Common Room
    • Registration: Day Students 11:00 AM to 11:30 AMMain Common Room
    Wednesday, Sep 6
    • Registration: Returning Students 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMMain Common Room
    Friday, Sep 8
    • First full day of classes
    • Hunter Gallery Reception 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Kelsey Miller

      "Level"

      Exhibit on display Sept. 8  – Oct. 13

    Saturday, Sep 30
  • Friday, Oct 6
    • Family Weekend Begins
    Monday, Oct 9
    • No Classes
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • No Classes Varsity athletes return by 3 p.m.
      All other students return by 7 p.m.
    Sunday, Oct 15
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    Clear Clear
    57°/47° - 0% Precip
    • Day Student Open House 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 20
    Clear Clear
    68°/49° - 0% Precip
    • Hunter Gallery ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Anna Ortiz

      "Painting"

      Exhibit on display Oct. 20 – Nov. 17

    Monday, Oct 30
    • No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday, Nov 4
    Monday, Nov 13
    • Assessment week beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Thanksgiving Break beginsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PMThanksgiving break begins at noon; all students depart by 5 p.m.
    Monday, Nov 27
    • Thanksgiving Break endsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 PMThanksgiving break ends; all students return by 9 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec 1
    • Hunter Gallery ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMHunter Gallery

      Diana Robinson

      "Quilts"

      Exhibit on display Dec. 1 – Jan. 19
      Gallery closed during school vacation Dec. 15 - Jan. 3

    Friday, Dec 8
    • Lessons and Carols Signup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PMChapel
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Christmas Festival Signup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PMChapel
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Winter Break beginsSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM
A Coeducational Boarding and Day School for Grades 9 Through 12
St. George's School
372 Purgatory Road Middletown, Rhode Island 02842
401-847-7565
powered by finalsite