Soccer - Boys Varsity

St. George’s competes in the Independent School League (ISL), a top New England Prep league that includes Belmont Hill, Brooks School, BB&N, Governor's Academy, Groton School, Lawrence Academy, Middlesex, Milton Academy, Noble & Greenough, Rivers, Roxbury Latin, St. Mark’s School, St. Paul’s School, St. Sebastian’s, and Thayer Academy. With fields overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, we are fortunate to play in one of the best settings in interscholastic secondary school soccer. The varsity program carries about 20 players, and we carry three interscholastic teams (Varsity, JV and thirds) which provide a combination of depth, comprehensive coaching and solid training at all levels.

In addition to the league games, St. George’s also competes against Moses Brown, Portsmouth Abbey, Tabor Academy, and Wheeler.

St. George’s players from each of the past four seasons have been named to the First Team All-League roster. Others have received second-team and honorable mention awards in the ISL.



Signup for an alert reminder.
TEAM SCHEDULE | ROSTER | COACH INFO
Record: 1-0
2017-2018 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 09/09/17
10:30AM
  Home  
Barrington High School Scrimmage
 
Wed, 09/20/17
3:00PM
  Away @ St. Andrew's
vs. St. Andrew's
Win 5-2
Sat, 09/23/17
3:00PM
  Away @ Groton
vs. Groton
  more info
Wed, 09/27/17
4:15PM
  Home @ SG
vs. Governor's Academy
  more info
Fri, 09/29/17
2:00PM
  Away @ Progin Park Fields
vs. Nobles
Dismissal: 10:30AM   more info
Wed, 10/04/17
4:00PM
  Home @ SG
vs. Roxbury Latin
  more info
Sat, 10/07/17
3:45PM
  Home @ SG
vs. Lawrence Academy
  more info
Wed, 10/11/17
3:30PM
  Home @ SG
vs. Belmont Hill
  more info
Sat, 10/14/17
3:00PM
  Away @ St. Mark's
vs. St. Mark's
  more info
Mon, 10/16/17
4:45PM
  Away @ Portsmouth Abbey
vs. Portsmouth Abbey
  more info
Wed, 10/18/17
3:30PM
  Home @ SG
vs. Brooks
  more info
Sat, 10/21/17
2:00PM
  Away @ Tabor
vs. Tabor
  more info
Wed, 10/25/17
4:00PM
  Away @ BB&N
vs. BB&N
  more info
Sat, 10/28/17
2:00PM
  Home @ SG
vs. St. Sebastian's
  more info
Wed, 11/01/17
3:30PM
  Away @ Milton Academy
vs. Milton Academy
  more info
Fri, 11/03/17
2:30PM
  Home @ Rivers
vs. Rivers
  more info
Wed, 11/08/17
3:30PM
  Away @ Thayer
vs. Thayer
  more info
Sat, 11/11/17
2:00PM
  Away @ Middlesex
vs. Middlesex
  more info
A Coeducational Boarding and Day School for Grades 9 Through 12
St. George's School
372 Purgatory Road Middletown, Rhode Island 02842
401-847-7565
powered by finalsite